Departments of Education

Department of Basic Education (National)

Eastern Cape

Free State




Northern Cape

North West


Western Cape


Public Service Co-ordinating Bargaining Council (PSCBC)

Education Labour Relations Council (ELRC)

South African Council For Educators (SACE)

UMALUSI: Council for Quality Assurance in General and Further Education and Training

Other Government Departments

Department of Public Service and Administration (DPSA)

Department of Labour

Goverment Employees Medical Scheme

Government Employees Pension fund (GEPF)

Other Links

National Council of Trade Unions

Confederation of South African Workers’ Unions

National Economic Development and Labour Council

Human Resource Development Council

The Teacher (Mail and Guardian)

Education International
The voice of Education Workers worldwide

Quality Learning and Teaching Campaign (QLTC)

South African Qualifications Authority

South African Human Rights Commission

South African Principals’ Association

An online resource dedicated to teachers

Centre for Child Law: Faculty of Law, University of Pretoria

Section 27: Catalysts for social justice

Equal Education